Lost Voice Guy

News: New Radio Comedies Commissioned

Two new comedy shows have been commissioned by Radio 4 as part of a major new season of forthcoming programmes which explore the experiences of people and communities across the United Kingdom.

The two comedies, from Lost Voice Guy (pictured) and Ashley Blaker, are as follows:

2, 9, 16 and 23 May 2018, 11.30am-midday


News: Applications Open For BBC New Comedy Award 2017

The BBC New Comedy Award 2017 has launched, once again hosted by Radio 4. The launch comes as Radio 4 announces the commission of a debut series from Lee Ridley – alias Lost Voice Guy – who won the BBC New Comedy Award in 2014.

News: BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2015 Launched

Applications are now invited for the BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2015. 

The competition, which first started in 1995, has kick-started the careers of many top UK comics. Past winners and finalists include Rhod Gilbert, Josie Long, Peter Kay, Angela Barnes, Alan Carr, Nina Conti, Sarah Millican and Russell Howard.


News: BBC Radio New Comedy Award Finalists Confirmed

The finalists for the BBC Radio New Comedy Awards have been confirmed. They are Thomas Ward, Lost Voice Guy, Tom Little, Brennan Reece, Hari Sriskantha and Amir Khoshsokhan.


Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.