BBC New Comedy Awards

News: Applications Open For BBC New Comedy Award 2017

The BBC New Comedy Award 2017 has launched, once again hosted by Radio 4. The launch comes as Radio 4 announces the commission of a debut series from Lee Ridley – alias Lost Voice Guy – who won the BBC New Comedy Award in 2014.

News: BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2015 Finalists Confirmed

After two semi-finals the six acts have now been chosen for this year's BBC Radio New Comedy Awards Final. The final, at London's Comedy Store on November 20, is already fully booked, but it will be broadcast live on Radio 2. 

The competition started in 1995 and previous finalists have included Daniel Kitson, Alan Carr, Peter Kay and Russell Howard. Last year's winner was Lost Voice Guy. 

The finalists this year are:

Athena Kugblenu

Mark Liu (aka Ken Cheng)

Andy Storey

Russ Peers

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.