News: Taskmaster Series 5 Results

Bob Mortimer is the winner of series 5 of Taskmaster, which concluded on Dave on Wednesday night.

He triumphed over fellow comics Aisling Bea, Sally Phillips, Mark Watson and Nish Kumar.

This means that Mortimer will be competing in the Champion of Champions two-part edition of the award-winning series which will air in December.

He will be up against previous champions Josh Widdicombe, Katherine Ryan, Noel Fielding and Rob Beckett.

Greg Davies will once again rule as the all-powerful Taskmaster with loyal assistant Alex Horne firmly by his side as they put the series victors through their paces with a collection of confounding new assignments in the fight to become the ultimate Taskmaster champion.

Taskmaster has received a 2017 BAFTA nomination for Best Comedy and Comedy Entertainment Programme alongside RTS, Broadcasting Press Guild and Broadcast Award nominations since its commission in 2014. The show is the highest-rated UKTV series of 2017 and the most watched commission on UKTV Play in 2017 so far. The new two-part special has been ordered by UKTV director of commissioning Richard Watsham and Dave general manager Steve North, and commissioned by deputy director of commissioning Hilary Rosen.

Executive producers for the series are Alex Horne (who also devised the show), Richard Allen-Turner, Rob Aslett, James Taylor, Jon Thoday, and Andy Devonshire (The Apprentice and The Great British Bake Off), who also acts as series director, and Hilary Rosen for UKTV. Andy Cartwright is series producer.


Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.