News: Line-Up Confirmed For NATYS 2020 Hosted By Jo Brand

The line-up has been confirmed for the final of the NATYS 2020 event hosted by Jo Brand.

This long-established New Acts of the Year doesn't have a winner in these egalitarian times, it has a top of the bill. Last year's top of the bill was Njambi McGrath, who will be performing at this year's gig while the judges deliberate.

This is the 38th year of the competition, which has developed a reputation over the years for unearthing exciting new talent.

Previous finalists include Linda Smith, Nina Conti, Russell Brand, Micky Flanagan, Stewart Lee, Gina Yashere, Men in Coats, Francesca Martinez, President Obonjo, Imran Yusuf and Spencer Jones

The show will take place at the Hackney Empire on Saturday February 15. Buy tickets here.

And the finalists, in alphabetical order, are:


Adam Coumas

Ali Woods


Blake AJ

Charlie Partridge

Iona Fortune

Jerry Blakewell

Katherine Kenway

Rob Copland

Sheeba Montserrat

Sue Gives A F**k

Trevor Bickles



Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.