News: Melbourne Best Show Nominations For Tom Allen, James Acaster

melbourne comedy awards

The nominations have been announced for the Melbourne International Comedy Festival Awards 2019. The nominations for the most outstanding show are Anne Edmonds, Cassie Workman, Geraldine Hickey, James Acaster, Nath Valvo and Tom Allen.

The nominees for the Best Newcomer Award 2019 are Blake Freeman, Dan Rath, Nina Oyama and Oliver Coleman.

The nominees for The Golden Gibbo 2019, awarded in memory of the late, great Lynda Gibson, are Game Boys, Lauren Bok, Margot Tanjutco, Neal Portenza & Joshua Ladgrove, Oliver Coleman and Patrick Collins.

For 2019 the Pinder Prize is going to support two performers making their Edinburgh Fringe debut at the Assembly venues in August: Sam Taunton who is taking his show Straight From The Shoulder and Steph Tisdell (who will be appearing in The Aboriginal Allstars show).

The winners will be announced on Saturday.

Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.