News: Line Up Revealed For New Act Of The Year 2019

The line-up has been confirmed for the New Act Of The Year 2019, which takes place on February 2. 

This year's competition returns to the Hackney Empire, its spiritual home where the competition started out in the 1980s.

Previous finalists are pictured in the image here - they include Russell Brand, Catherine Tate and Stewart Lee. Daniel Kitson is also a past finalist.

This year's show is compered by Otiz Cannelloni and last year's winner Ade Campe will do ten minutes at the end while the judges deliberate.

The finalists, chosen after heats in the Hackney Empire bar, are as follows: 

Njambi McGrath

JennyB Side

Josh Jones

Matt Hutchinson

Nicole Harris

Mad Ron

Trev Tokabi 

Audrey Heartburn

Kuan – wen

Nicholas de Santo

Chris Allen

Eamon Goodfellow

Patrick Healy

El Baldino

Buy NATYS final tickets here.





Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.