News: Debut Tour for Adam Riches

Multi-award winning comedian Adam Riches will embark on his debut UK tour The Adam Riches Experience in 2019. Beginning at the Brighton Komedia Studio on 25th April 2019, and concluding at the Tringe Festival on 3rd July 2019, the tour will take in an initial 19 dates, with tickets on sale from Thursday 8th November 2018 here.

No other performer provides audiences the opportunity to sit back and enjoy an evening of off the wall, absurd and downright hilarious live comedy. From spoof narratives to edge of your seat audience participation to masterful character creations, no two shows are alike. 

Riches says: “I cannot wait to start my first ever UK Tour with all my favourite characters along with a whole bunch of new ones. It's going to be great fun and as usual, a different show every night brought to life by the willing (and otherwise!) participation of the crowd. Restraining orders at the ready!”  

Riches is viewed as the premier exponent of innovative comedy and in The Adam Riches Experience he brings brand new, immersive characters to venues across the UK, in the wake of widespread critical acclaim at the Ediburgh Fringe.

Nominated for The Times Southbank Show Breakthrough Award, winner of the Edinburgh Comedy Award, three Chortle Awards and also named Time Out Comedy’s Person of the Year, Adam has appeared on Detectorists (BBC Four), Top Coppers (BBC Three), Drunk History (Comedy Central), The Last Leg (Channel 4) and 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown (Channel 4).

Adam Riches Tour Dates – Buy Tickets Here.

25/04/19 BRIGHTON, Komedia Studio www.komedia.co.uk 

27/04/19 MAIDENHEAD, Norden Farm Arts Studio www.norden.farm 

02/05/19 READING, South Street Arts Centre www.readingarts.com 

03/05/19 NORWICH, Norwich Playhouse www.norwichplayhouse.co.uk 

04/05/19 MAIDSTONE, Hazlitt Theatre www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk 

11/05/19 COVENTRY, Warwick Arts Centre Studio www.warwickartscentre.co.uk 

12/05/19 SALFORD QUAYS, The Lowry www.thequays.org.uk 

17/05/19 FALMOUTH, The Poly www.thepoly.org 

18/05/19 BRIDGWATER, Bridgwater Arts Centre www.bridgwaterartscentre.co.uk 

24/05/19 WELLS, Wells Comedy Festival www.wellscomfest.com 

25/05/19 CANTERBURY, The Marlowe Theatre Studio www.marlowetheatre.com 

31/05/19 INVERNESS, One Touch Theatre www.eden-court.co.uk 

01/06/19 ABERDEEN, Lemon Treewww.aberdeen performingarts.com 

02/06/19 GLASGOW, The Stand www.thestand.co.uk 

06/06/19 BORDON, Phoenix Arts Centre www.phoenixarts.co.uk

07/06/19 BRADFORD, Alhambra Studio www.bradford-theatres.co.uk 

08/06/19 YORK, The Basement www.thebasementyork.co.uk 

28/06/19 CAMBRIDGE, The Junction www.junction.co.uk 

03/07/19 TRING, The Tringe Festival www.tringefestival.co.uk 

Picture: Idil Sukan 

Tags: 

Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.