News: Nottingham Comedy Festival New Act Of The Year Results

Simon Lomas has been crowned New Act of the Year at the Nottingham Comedy Festival.

The other finalists were Morgan Rees, Phil Yates, Sarah Johnson, Jamie Hutchinson and Ross Smith. Steff Todd was MC.

The winner was chosen by a panel of seven judges and an audience vote.

Lomas has been a regular finalist recently. He won the Great Yorkshire Fringe New Comedian of the Year final in 2016 and has been a finalist in the English Comedian of the Year in London and the Hot Water Comedy Club New Comedian of the Year competition in Liverpool.

The final took place at The Canalhouse.



Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.