News: Irish Comedian of the Year Results

The Irish Comedian of the Year Final has taken place today.

The winner is Lisa Casey (pictured centre). Second place went to Danny Ryan (left) and Catherine Bohart (right) was third.

The Grand Final took place at the Vodafone Comedy Carnival in Galway.

Lisa Casey wins a cash prize and a trip to perform in Australia.

The competition is organised by the same people that run Scottish Comedian of the Year and English Comedian of the Year.


Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.