News: BBC Audio Drama Awards – Results

BBC Audio Drama Awards

John Finnemore has won the award for Best Scripted Comedy (Studio Audience) at this evening's BBC Audio Drama Awards for his series John Finnemore’s Souvenir Programme, produced by Ed Morrish for Radio 4. He beat fellow nominees The Brig Society by Marcus Brigstocke, Jeremy Salsby, Toby Davies, Nick Doody, Steve Punt and Dan Tetsell, produced by David Tyler for Radio 4 and Trodd En Bratt Say ‘Well Done You’ by Ruth Bratt and Lucy Trodd, produced by Ben Worsfield also for Radio 4. 

Lunch, written by Marcy Kahan and produced by Sally Avens, was victorious in the Best Scripted Comedy Drama category

Elsewhere Morwenna Banks was the Winner of the Tinniswood Radio Drama Award for Best Radio Drama Script for Goodbye.

More results to follow.

For the full shortlist of nominees click here.


Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.