Just for Laughs Reveals Online Awards Show Line Up

Just for Laughs Reveals Online Awards Show Line Up

As part of the world's most iconic comedy festival, Just For Laughs MONTREAL will be premiering their 14th annual Just For Laughs Award Show for free to fans and industry this Wednesday, July 28th at 7pm ET / 4pm PT.

The festival has announced the first few names of those who will make a special appearance, paying homage to this year's recipients!


Courtesy of Just For Laughs 


Will Ferrell ("Elf", "Anchorman", "Step Brothers"+)

Jon Hamm ("Mad Men", "Bridesmaids" +)

Jamie Dornan ("Fifty Shades of Grey")

Wendi McLendon-Covey ("The Goldbergs", "Bridesmaids")

Awkwafina ("Ocean's Eight", Crazy Rich Asians" "+)

Matt Rogers ("Gayme Show", "Our Cartoon President")

Award Recipients this year:

Dave Chappelle - Comedy Person of the Year

Jean Smart - Comedy Performance of the Year

Bowen Yang - Breakout Comedy Person of the Year

Kristen Wigg & Annie Mumolo - Comedy Writers of the Year

Jason Sudeikis & Bill Lawrence - "Ted Lasso" - Comedy Series of the Year

Hosted by Amber Ruffin


Additional special guest appearances to be announced...

Tune into the 14th annual Just For Laughs Awards Show for free this Wednesday, July 28 at 7pm ET/4pm PT at hahaha.com (we think this will be streamed at midnight in the UK, but it might be best to doublecheck!)



Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.