News: Entries Now Open for English Comedian Of The Year

Entries are now invited for the English Comedian of the Year 2018.

The final has previously taken place in the Udderbelly tent or the Spiegeltent on the South Bank but for this year it moves north and will take place in the home of stand-up comedy, The Comedy Store. The final will take place on Monday 17th September 2018.

Last year's winner was Nick Page (pictured with Lauren Pattison and Simon Lomas). Previous winners include Edinburgh Comedy Award Best Newcomer nominee Brennan Reece.

For a chance to win £1000 and a trip to Australia to perform at the Perth & Adelaide Fringes then enter below.

Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.