News: Live at the Apollo 2019 Line-Up

News: Live at the Apollo 2019 Line-Up

The new series of Live at the Apollo has been filmed at the legendary venue in Hammersmith, West London.

The full line-up has not been officially announced yet but Beyond The joke has heard from other sources that the following names are appearing on the series. The shows were filmed over three days – Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The 1pm show on Wednesday 11th September was the Christmas Special.

The series returns on Tuesday, November 5, BBC2, 10pm. The names currently in the frame so far with possibly more to be revealed are:

Stephen Bailey

Kiri Pritchard-McLean

Alex Edelman

Kae Kurd

Darren Harriott (hosting)

Lou Sanders

Sindhu Vee (hosting)

Paul McAffrey

Jess Fostekew

Chris McCausland

Sara Pascoe (hosting the Christmas edition)

Flo & Joan

Mawaan Rizwan

Desiree Burch (hosting)

Ardal O'Hanlon (hosting)

Sara Barron

Jonny Pelham

Rosie Jones

Guz Khan (hosting)

Tom Allen (hosting)


This list will be updated when we have more names or official confirmation of the full line-up. We gather there will be seven shows.


Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.