News: Winners Of Amused Moose New Comedy Awards 2018 Revealed

The winners of the Amused Moose Comedy Award 2018 have been chosen. Eight shows competed in the Grand Final this weekend at The Space @ Symposium Hall.

The Amused Moose Comedy Award searches for the best comedy shows at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe from talent on the cusp of fame. Entry was open to all shows listed in the comedy section of the 2018 Edinburgh Fringe website ( for at least 18 dates, which have not previously won or been nominated for any other major comedy award. The eight finalists were selected by an industry panel, including critics, promoters and producers, who have watched and scored all entries online, before viewing the long-list live in Edinburgh.

The finalists performed 8 to 10 minute segments from their shows in the Amused Moose Comedy Award Grand Final, battling it out for a Moose trophy and their next step on the road to stardom, emulating previous winners Tony Law, Marcel Lucont, Celia Pacquola and Richard Gadd. The audience and industry panel decided on the winner. 

And the awards go to...

Amused Moose Comedy Award - Tania Edwards

Outstanding Fringe Show – Police Cops In Space

People's Champion – Damian Clark

Read a review here. 

The Amused Moose Comedy Award 'Awesome Eight' finalists 2018 were:

  • Anesti Danelis: Songs For A New World Order
  • Damian Clark - ExtraPlace!
  • Ken Cheng: Best Ever Dad
  • Look, It's Tom Little, Alright?
  • Police Cops in Space
  • Tania Edwards: Not My Dog
  • Laura Lexx: Trying
  • Liam Withnail: Homeboy


Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.