News: Jilted John Returns For Big Birthday Tour

Update 26/9: Jilted John's London gig on October 8 has been moved from Koko to 229 London in Great Portland Street, W1 due to construction problems. All tickets still valid - new ticket link to buy tickets below. John Otway is special guest.

 

To celebrate Jilted John’s 40th anniversary and relive the summer of 1978 that saw millions chanting “Gordon is a moron!”, the legendary musician/actor comedian Graham Fellows will be travelling the length and breadth of the UK with a full band for Jilted John’s first ever tour - ‘Ere We Go 2… 3… 40 !!’

‘Ere We Go 2… 3… 40’, will see “The King of Wimp Rock” (NME) perform not only the song voted “Best One Hit Wonder of All Time” by listeners to Steve Lamacq’s 6 Music Show in 2015, but also the very best of JJ’s classic 1978 album ‘True Love Stories’. In addition, expect crowd favourites like ‘Mrs Pickering’, the almost legendary anthem ‘Keira Knightly, Eat Your Dinner!’ and maybe something brand new from the pen of the man once described by Tony Parsons as “a mild-mannered drama sponge”. Jilted John may be mild-mannered, but that doesn’t mean he hasn’t got attitude. You'd better watch out, especially if you're called Gordon!.

Jilted John dates and ticket links below.  

Wednesday 03 October - Harpenden Halls http://bit.ly/2IP1rvS

Friday 05 October - Liverpool O2 Academy http://bit.ly/2vpeJxg

Saturday 06 October - Cambridge Junction http://bit.ly/2qC9F2Z

Sunday 07 October - Brighton Haunt http://bit.ly/2H7n6mQ

Monday 08 October - London Koko http://bit.ly/2vjlQYf - Update, now moved to 229 London, tickets still valid, or buy them here.

Thursday 11 October - Frome Cheese & Grain http://bit.ly/2qCXSBM

Friday 12 October - Wolverhampton Slade http://bit.ly/2qC1JQ9

Saturday 13 October - Glasgow King Tuts http://bit.ly/2EZPt0q

Sunday 14 October - Middlesbrough Town Hall http://bit.ly/2HeMjrr

Thursday 18 October - Lincoln Engine Shed http://bit.ly/2HESTIO

Friday 19 October - Sheffield O2 Academy http://bit.ly/2viCw21

Saturday 20 October - Manchester Dancehouse http://bit.ly/2HJ4zuh

 

Tags: 

Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.