News: Voting Now Open For The Comics Comic Award

Voting has now opened for the annual Comics Comic Award - it's the only comedy award voted for by jobbing comedians. Only comedians (somebody who makes their living or most of it from comedy) can vote.

Voting is now open and closes Monday 18th December. 

Email your votes to [email protected]

Categories are: 

Best Comic: (put forward 3 names) - Last year's winner Jeff Innocent (pictured) is exempt from the competition this year

Best Compere: (put forward 3 names)

Best Independent Promoter: (only submit one name)

There is also an Outstanding Achievement Award but this is voted for by the previous winners.

The awards were started in 2013 by John Moloney as an alternative to various other prizes that he felt did not recognise professional comedians who work the circuit year in, year out. Previous winners of the main award are:

2013 Mick M Ferry

2014 Gavin Webster

2015 Zoe Lyons

2016 Jeff Innocent



Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.