US Tour Dates For Daniel Sloss

US Tour Dates For Daniel Sloss

Internationally acclaimed and award-winning Scottish comedian, Daniel Sloss, has announced US theatre tour dates for his new show, Daniel Sloss: Hubris. The tour, produced by Live Nation, will kick off October 13th in Boston, visiting theatres in 28 cities across the country and finishing in New Orleans on November 21st.  Tickets are on sale starting Friday, August 20th at 10am Local on DanielSloss.com/Tour. Select stops of the tour will require fans to provide either proof of a negative COVID-19 test result within 72 hours of each event OR full vaccination for entry. More information can be found at each of the venues’ websites 

DANIEL SLOSS: HUBRIS TOUR DATES

Wed Oct 13 –Boston, MA –The Wilbur (2 Shows)*

Thu Oct 14 – Washington, DC –Warner Theatre

Fri Oct 15 –New York, NY –Beacon Theatre

Sat Oct 16 –Philadelphia, PA –Kimmel Cultural Campus - Merriam Theater

Sun Oct 17 –St. Louis, MO –The Pageant

Wed Oct 20 –Atlanta, GA –Buckhead Theatre 

Thu Oct 21 –Indianapolis, IN –Egyptian Room at Old National Centre

Fri Oct 22 –Munhall, PA –Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead 

Sat Oct 23 –Albany, NY –The Egg

Sun Oct 24 –Concord, NH –Capitol Center for the Arts

Tue Nov 02 –Grand Rapids, MI –GLC Live at 20 Monroe

Wed Nov 03 –Cincinnati, OH –Bogart's

Thu Nov 04 –Ann Arbor, MI –Michigan Theater 

Fri Nov 05 –Chicago, IL –Athenaeum Theatre

Sat Nov 06 –Madison, WI –Barrymore Theatre

Sun Nov 07 –Minneapolis, MN –Pantages Theatre 

Tue Nov 09 –San Diego, CA –Balboa Theatre

Wed Nov 10 –Los Angeles, CA –Orpheum Theatre 

Thu Nov 11 –San Francisco, CA –The Masonic

Fri Nov 12 –Portland, OR –Newmark Theatre

Sat Nov 13 –Seattle, WA –Moore Theatre

Sun Nov 14 –Phoenix, AZ – Orpheum Theatre

Tue Nov 16 – Denver, CO – Paramount Theatre

Wed Nov 17 –San Antonio, TX –Aztec Theatre

Thu Nov 18 –Austin, TX –The Paramount Theatre

Fri Nov 19 –Dallas, TX –Majestic Theatre

Sat Nov 20 –Houston, TX –Bayou Music Center

Sun Nov 21 –New Orleans, LA –Fillmore New Orleans

* Not a Live Nation Date

In April 2021, Daniel’s Australian tour of Hubris sold well over 40,000 tickets over 32 shows in 30 days making Daniel the world’s top selling comedian (and fifth biggest even of any kind including music festivals) for the first six months of 2021 and receiving rave reviews.  In addition to the U.S. tour dates, Daniel will tour Hubris around the U.K. and throughout Europe, including a stunning theatre built in a cave in Gibraltar, shows in Greece, Lisbon (to a record breaking 5,500 people) and at London’s Apollo – with extra shows selling out as fast as they can be added. 

On October 12, 2021, Daniel will release his first book, Everyone You Hate Is Going To Die: And Other Comforting Thoughts On Family, Friends, Sex, Love, And More Things That Ruin Your Life, a transgressive and hilarious deep dive in to Daniel’s favorite subject: relationships. 

Daniel performed his previous show, Daniel Sloss: X, over 300 times in theaters in 40 countries throughout Europe, Asia, Australasia and North America, including his first performance in Russia, at an Arena in Moscow. He has to date performed live in an incredible 54 countries. 

Daniel has released three hour-long stand-up specials: 

The 2019 HBO special, Daniel Sloss: X, is Daniel’s pitch-perfect take on modern masculinity earning rave reviews including The Atlantic proclaiming the show, “A stunning experiment in controlled transgression,” and The New Yorker heralding the show as “A raw and enthralling crescendo of confessions.” 

In 2018, on his 28th birthday, Netflix premiered two of Daniel’s specials simultaneously:

In the first of the two Netflix specials, Daniel Sloss: Dark, Daniel confronts cultural misconceptions as he explores his childhood growing up with a disabled sister.  

The second of the two Netflix specials, Daniel Sloss: Jigsaw, has come to be known as “The Break-up Show” due to the fact that the show has led literally thousands of couples to rethink their relationships.  To date, Daniel has received social media messages about more than 120,000 break-ups including over 300 divorces (some fans even bring their decree nisi for him to autograph) 

In the U.S., Daniel made ten appearances on Conan O’Brien’s CONAN, and appeared on The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson, Drunk History and on Philip DeFranco’s podcast. In the U.K., Daniel starred in his own BBC show, The Adventures Of Daniel (aged 19), and has guested on television shows including The Graham Norton Show, Sunday Night at the Palladium, Stand Up For Sport Relief (where he coached Tyson Fury) and The Paul O’Grady Show (Daniel’s TV debut aged 18). 

For more visit Daniel’s website and follow Daniel on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

 

Tags: 

Hello! Thanks for reading all the way down. I wish I could give you a prize. But BTJ needs your support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.